Little Acres CL

Flowers

Reviews

Page Links
 

Home page

Where to find us

Facilities

Photo's of the Site

What's in the area

Contact/ Booking

Tourist Links.

Mill View

 

 

May 2014

Hi Pete & Rachel
 
Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay 23rd May 2014 for 3 nights.
The site is lovely, the guinea pigs unusual, and Oscar seemed to love us to bits.
The site was exceptionally well kept, and the pitches very flat, which make parking the caravan so much easier
.
Your local "the five Bells" was excellent and the food was gorgeous.
We walked into Dry Doddington, to see the Lancaster Bomber memorial in the church, and found it very interesting and very moving.
 
 The people in the village Hall & Gerda who we chatted to for ages were all lovely.We intend to try and stop again before the end of the year.
 
 Kind regards
 
Mark Kinsey & Clare Harrison(Internet booking)

May 2014

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay on your CL, it is real credit to you, such a nice site and we look forward to returning one day.

 
Thank you,
 
Les and Jenny Avery

May 2013

Hi,
just thought I'd let you know how much we enjoyed our 2 day visit to your lovely CL.
We will hopefully visit you again later in the year , we enjoyed it that much.
 
Thanks go to your warden for helping make the visit.
We have "hopefully" given you a good review, on the club site, fully deserved.
 
Regards,
 
Mr & Mrs Malcolm Lane.

October 2011.

Many thanks for a very peaceful & relaxing stay I must say that even Archie made us feel welcome! We will certainly recomend you to our friends. All the very best to you & your family in the future,

Regards

Maxine & Mick Hocking

September 2010.

Thanks for the nights stay, Wonderful CL, one of the best, will try and come again. D Banting.

Easter break 2010.

Hi to you both
Peace and quite no hassle Archie laid under our table  Gin+tonic thats what we call a bloody good bank holiday 
Thanks Dave and Chris Witham

Eddie Marris    Date of Visit: August 2009  : Touring Caravan

As has been mentioned in previous reviews this is a great site with a little quirk. Everything you would expect from a CL including very nice host along with the Dog Archie who is always glad of a pat and stroke. They also have about a dozen pet rabbits and 17 Guinea Pigs that roam the site which adds to it's charm and homely feel.
Claypole half a mile and Balderton two and a half miles are nearby for any shopping you require along with a good Fish & Chip shop called A1 in Balderton. They also have a small hut with places to visit and any information you might require to add to the enjoyment. I would not hesitate to recommend this site and will use it again ourselves.

From: Bill Christiansen
> Sent: 09 June 2009 15:18
> To: pete@little-acres.co.uk
> Subject: Thanks

> Hi Pete,
> Just to say thank you for all the work you and your wife have put into
> making such a first rate CL.  It is a real credit to you and we
> appreciate it.
> Many thanks
> Bill and Tina Christiansen

2/6/09

Subject: Our stay on Saturday

Dear Peter & Rachel
 
Re our stay on your site on Saturday night
 
Just to say thankyou for a very pleasant stay - allbeit for one night only.- We are missing Archie ?? (the dog ) already !!!
 
It is obvious you take great care of the site and all credit to you both. 
 
Hope to stay with you again soon  - ( if you'll have us !!)
 
Best Regards and Thanks again
 
Ron & Janet Brown ( Nr Matlock)  

26/5/09

Pete & Rachel,

A wonderful site, a credit to you both, enjoyed our stay very much.

Jackie & Bruce + Jed (the dog)

Subject: Caravan Site. 10/5/09

Comment: hi just to let you know we had a loverly quiet weekend at your cl  thanks dave and christine witham

Excellent Site, enjoyed our stay will call again if we are in the area. Many thanks Mr & Mrs Thomas. April 09

Peajay    Date of Visit: March 2009   Motorhome

We stayed at this site for one night prior to visiting the Newark Motorhome.
The owner, Pete Walters, welcomed us with open arms. This is one of the best CL sites we have stayed on. Only £9 per night. My only little grown was no toilet.
The grassed area is like a bowling green together with an excellent hard standing area.
A 10 minute walk into the village to a very well stocked local shop and a very friendly landlady at the local pub.
Our dog made friends with Archie, a very friendly dog owned by Pete, who wanders around and comes to greet you on arrival.
We will definitely be returning for a longer spell in the future.

Caravanman51 Date of Visit: September 2008  : Touring Caravan

Glad we tried Little acres a great cl site. We asked for a pitch on the hardstandings only because of the amount of rain we've had this summer. There are three pitching areas but next time we go will be in the back field it,s as flat as a bowling green.
The owners are very friendly and our dog soon made friends with archie the owners dog. Also roaming are the pet rabbits and giunea pigs which are fun to watch.
The owners are constantly up grading the basic facilities that are needed on a cl. Its about 1/2mile to the village with 2 pubs and the shop which opens early morning for newspapers etc. With electronic gates once your on site it makes for a very safe site.
The site is easy to find from the A1 with only the last 20yds, on a narrow lane. We look forward to visiting again that's if it,s not full every weekend. Any one travelling on a long journey either north or south would find it an Ideal stopover for the night.

Saturday, July 05, 2008 1:03 PM
> > Subject: Enjoyed Stay
> > Hi Pete,
> Just a quick word to say we enjoyed our stay with you on
> your site, would recommend to anyone,
> Many thanks, Richard & Stella Harrison.

Subject: Little Acres Claypole
Comment: We arrived mid afternoon in January having been given instructions as to how to access the site. First impressions were very pleasing, very clean and tidy easy to setup on the hardstanding with all facilities close to hand.our hosts were very friendly just what one needs on a cold but bright winters day. We stayed for one week as the site is very central for Newark (close by), Nottingham, Lincoln and Grantham, even in winter there was lots to do and places to go, we will be back next year without a doubt

Posted by Doug Murray on 26-Mar-2008